1248. Chick Corea. Return to Forever. 1972. ECM (DE, NM-) = 27$

Chick Corea ‎– Return To Forever

Label: ECM Records ‎– ECM 1022 ST
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Germany
Released: 1972
Genre: Jazz
Style: Fusion, Latin Jazz


Side A

A1 Return To Forever 12:06
A2 Crystal Silence 6:55
A3 What Game Shall We Play Today 4:26

Side B

B1 Sometime Ago - La Fiesta 23:18

Companies etc

Phonographic Copyright (p) – ECM Records GmbH
Recorded At – A&R Studios
Published By – Litha Music


Composed By, Electric Piano – Chick Corea
Drums, Percussion – Airto Moreira
Electric Bass, Double Bass – Stan Clarke*
Engineer – Tony May
Flute [Flutes], Soprano Saxophone – Joe Farrell
Lyrics By – Neville Potter (tracks: A3, B)
Photography By [Cover Photo] – Michael Manoogian
Producer – Manfred Eicher
Vocals, Percussion – Flora Purim


Recorded February 2 & 3, 1972 at A & R Studios, New York City.

Cat#: ECM 1022 ST on front cover (down right), back cover (top right), spine and center labels.

There exist copies with a second cat#: 2301 022 on a tiny sticker on front cover (top right). This cat# appears only there, nowhere else.
These were probably remaining copies from ECM selfdistribution with the cat# of the new distributor on sticker.

Joe Farrell courtesy of CTI Records
An ECM Production
℗1972 ECM Records GmbH
Printed in W.Germany

Barcode and Other Identifiers

Matrix / Runout (Stamped Side A): ST-ECM 1022-A¹
Matrix / Runout (Stamped Side B): ST-ECM 1022-B¹
Rights Society: GEMA