1327. Black Sabbath. 1970. NEMS (NL, FOC, NM-) = 44$

Label: NEMS – NEL 6002
Format:Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
Country: Netherlands
Released: 1976
Genre: Rock
Style: Blues Rock, Heavy Metal


Side A

A1 - Black Sabbath 6:22
A2 - The Wizard    4:25
A3 - Behind The Wall Of Sleep 3:37
A4 - N.I.B. 6:07

Side B

B1 - Evil Woman, Don't Play Your Games With Me 3:27
B2 - Sleeping Village 3:46
B3 - Warning 10:33


    Bass Guitar – Geezer Butler
    Design, Photography By – Keef (4)
    Drums – Bill Ward
    Engineer – Barry Sheffield, Tony Allom
    Lead Guitar – Tony Iommi
    Producer – Rodger Bain
    Vocals, Harmonica – Ossie Osborne*


Gatefold sleeve, inside with white background.

"Price code HH" in the upper right corner of the back sleeve.

"Printed and made by Almere Printing bv, Holland"
Barcode and Other Identifiers

    Matrix / Runout (A-side): NEL 6002 - A1 POUNDA
    Matrix / Runout (B-side): WWA006B - 1∆H NEL 6002 B1


The first studio album by Black Sabbath. The album was recorded in one 8 hour session. The original European version of the record featured the pre-album single "Evil Woman" as the first track on the B-side while the North American version featured the song "Wicked World" (the B-side to the "Evil Woman" single) as the lead track on the second side of the record. Some current CD versions of the album now feature both tracks.

The North American version also features more song titles than actual songs. These extra titles are often believed to refer to the intros of certain songs:
"Wasp" is believed to refer to the intro of "Behind The Wall Of Sleep"
"Bassically" refers to the bass solo that opens "N.I.B.".
"A Bit Of Finger" is believed to refer to the acoustic intro of "Sleeping Village".
North American versions also usually group "Wasp", "Behind The Wall Of Sleep", "Bassically", and "N.I.B." on one track and "Sleeping Village", "A Bit Of Finger" and "Warning" on another single track while European version separate all the tracks.