1402. Metallica. Master of Puppets. 1986. Music For Nations (UK, OiS, NM-) = 50$

Metallica - Master of Puppets

Label: Music For Nations – MFN 60
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Released: Mar 1986
Genre: Rock
Style: Thrash, Heavy Metal

Side A

A1         Battery 5:10
A2         Master Of Puppets 8:38

A3         The Thing That Should Not Be 6:32
A4         Welcome Home (Sanitarium) 6:28


B1         Disposable Heroes 8:14
B2         Leper Messiah 5:38
B3         Orion 8:12
B4         Damage, Inc. 5:08

Companies etc

    Phonographic Copyright (p) – Music For Nations
    Licensed From – Megaforce Records
    Published By – Creeping Death Music
    Recorded At – Sweet Silence Studios
    Mixed At – Amigo Studios
    Mastered At – Sterling Sound


    Arranged By – Hetfield*, Ulrich*
    Bass, Backing Vocals – Cliff Burton
    Design Concept [Cover Concept] – Metallica, Peter Mensch
    Drums – Lars Ulrich
    Engineer – Flemming Rasmussen
    Illustration [Cover] – Don Brautigam
    Lead Guitar – Kirk Hammett
    Lyrics By – Hetfield*
    Management – Q-Prime, Inc.*
    Management [Agency Representation] – John Jackson (18), Marsha Vlasic
    Mastered By – George Marino
    Mixed By – Michael Wagener
    Mixed By [Assistant] – Mark Wilzcak*
    Photography By [Back Cover - Cliff] – Rich Likong
    Photography By [Back Cover - Lars] – Rob Ellis*
    Photography By [Inner Sleeve, Back Cover - Kirk & James] – Ross Halfin
    Producer – Flemming Rasmussen, Metallica
    Rhythm Guitar, Vocals – James Hetfield
    Written-By – Burton* (tracks: A2, B3, B4), Hetfield*, Hammett* (tracks: A2 to B1, B4), Ulrich*


Released with a printed inner sleeve with lyrics, credits and photos. Includes a merchandise leaflet with 1986 European tour dates.

Useful identifiers:
- album has no barcode
- no country on labels
- all white text on back cover

Recorded between September and December 1985 at Sweet Silence Studios, Copenhagen, Denmark.
Mixed at Amigo Studios, North Hollywood, CA.
Mastered at Sterling Sound.

Issued under license from Megaforce Records.

All lyrics © 1985 Creeping Death Music. ASCAP
℗ 1986 Music For Nations

Barcode and Other Identifiers

    Barcode: none
    Matrix / Runout (Side A, crossed out): RR 9917
    Matrix / Runout (Side A): RR 9717 MFN-60-B3
    Matrix / Runout (Side B): MFN 60-A7
    Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A & B - Stamped / Variant 2): RR 9717
    Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A - Etched / Variant 2): MFN 60 A3
    Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B - Etched / Variant 2): MFN 60 B3
    Rights Society: ASCAP